Executive Committee REVIEW

Level Two:

The three-person MFA Executive Committee of the Moody Fund for the Arts will review, refine and finalize the recommendations of the Advisory Review Panel. The Executive Committee consists of:

  • Director of the City of Dallas Office of Cultural Affairs: Jennifer Scripps
    • Also serves as the chair of the MFA Executive Committee
    • No term limit
  •  Representative of AT&T Performing Arts Center:       Roberto Cortez, Deloitte, Managing Director
    • Three-year term
    • Limit of two consecutive terms
  • Cultural Advocate: Gail Sachson, arts advocate, writer, former Chair of the Cultural Affairs Commission
    • Non-political appointee
    • Jointly agreed upon between the OCA and Center representatives
    • Two-year term
    • Limit of two consecutive terms

The MFA Executive Committee will make the final decisions on the annual grants awarded by the Moody Fund for the Arts.